Iceland

DH and I recently had a few days holiday in Iceland. It was cloudy and very wet except for one of the days, also cold, who’d have thought.

It is very difficult to take a bad picture of Iceland, point the camera in any direction and there seems to be something of interest. On reviewing my photos I realised that I had taken very few sweeping landscapes but instead had focused on the details in the ice, rocks and mountains.

I’d taken my art materials with me but unfortunately due to the freezing temperatures outside and some very busy days I didn’t get a chance to use them while we were there. I did however manage to get a selection of wax resist and watercolour drawings done when we returned.

These have been compiled here. Not everyone is a work of art but I think that there are a couple that could be explored further.

Leave a Reply

